Christmas BandB
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.0
 Rooms  4.0
 Cleanliness  4.0
 Location  3.8
 Security & Safety  4.0
 Service & Staff  4.0
 Food / Dining  4.0
 Total  4.0

"A dream comes true!!!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Karl K. of Eichätt, Germany
Reviewed:   January 28, 2011  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2007     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It was a wonderful experience with the Kandeth Homestay. Lovely and service-minded staff, well maintained house, comfortable rooms, excellent food..... I would like to stay there by my next visit.

"Wonderful experience!!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Konrad E. of Aichach, Germany
Reviewed:   January 28, 2011  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2006     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We were a group of 17 people from Germany, who stayed with Kandeth Homestay. The House can match all the standards of a 3 star hotel in Europe - very neat and tidy, well furnished rooms, very nice food. The friendliness and the hospitality of the staff is praisworthy.

"Exeeding all our expectations"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Krista H. of Aichach, Germany
Reviewed:   January 14, 2011  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2009     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We were a group of seven Germans. Our one week stay with the Kandeth Family is unforgettful. New building, very clean rooms which would match to our German standard, delicious indian food, very loving and service-minded staff ... ... In 2011 we will visit Kerala again and we have already booked "Kandeth Homestay".

"Please do not book at this place - KANDETH NIGHTMARE"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Pramod C. of Bangalore, India
Reviewed:   August 24, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had booked this place for 4 for the 3 day weekend during Independence day in India... and found that there was no reservation existing... these morons had put up their name on this site and never even bother to update any information regarding availability.... we had to roam around for another accommodation after reaching wayanad...which was a reaaaalllyy tough affair... also i had ended up paying 10% of the total charge while reserving...and the Owner of this place Joy Varghese just smiled and said that its not his fault... and he cant do antyhing... the phone number given here is also fake and doesnt get through...its not an india local number...its German.... and the owner said that I should have called him up before coming...but only if i had the number!!!!!! Please do not book this place...trusting that the accommodation will be available when u reach....

TC
PCN


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




ChristmasBandB Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us